CAMP

Mini Zoomers: UNDER 5's (0 - 5yrs)

The Zoom Club

SENSORY PLAY Prepare to roll up your sleeves and squeeze, scoop, scatter and splat your way through our creative sensory play sessions for Early Years and their grown-ups. Each week we'll explore a different theme and adventure from Dino Digs to Deep Space filled with action art, mark making and natural world exploration. Baby chill-out corner provided and sibling discount offered (siblings under 6 months go free). Don't dress to impress as things may get messy!

Week Dates
Week 1 Mon 16th April 2018 - Fri 20th April 2018
Week 2 Mon 23rd April 2018 - Fri 27th April 2018
Week 3 Mon 30th April 2018 - Fri 4th May 2018
Week 4 Mon 7th May 2018 - Fri 11th May 2018
Week 5 Mon 14th May 2018 - Fri 18th May 2018
Week 6 Mon 21st May 2018 - Fri 25th May 2018

CAMP

Mini Zoomers: UNDER 5's (0 - 5yrs)

The Zoom Club

SENSORY PLAY Prepare to roll up your sleeves and squeeze, scoop, scatter and splat your way through our creative sensory play sessions for Early Years and their grown-ups. Each week we'll explore a different theme and adventure from Dino Digs to Deep Space filled with action art, mark making and natural world exploration. Baby chill-out corner provided and sibling discount offered (siblings under 6 months go free). Don't dress to impress as things may get messy!

Week Dates
Week 1 Mon 28th May 2018 - Fri 1st June 2018
Week 2 Mon 4th June 2018 - Fri 8th June 2018
Week 3 Mon 11th June 2018 - Fri 15th June 2018
Week 4 Mon 18th June 2018 - Fri 22nd June 2018
Week 5 Mon 25th June 2018 - Fri 29th June 2018

CAMP

MiniZoomers: Summer Sensory Saturdays (0 - 5yrs)

The Zoom Club

Sensory Play and Action Art adventures for under 5's and their grown ups. Every week we explore a new theme with a free-play approach and child-led facilitation. Don't dress to impress as things may get messy! Chill-out corner for siblings under 6 months also provided. We provide an age reference (0-5yrs) to help parents choose the right club for their child. However, we welcome children of all abilities and are open to older children attending if you feel your child would benefit from a self-directed sensory play adventure. Please contact us directly if you'd like further information.

Week Dates
Week 1 Sat 7th July 2018 - Sat 7th July 2018
Week 2 Sat 14th July 2018 - Sat 14th July 2018
Week 3 Sat 21st July 2018 - Sat 21st July 2018
Week 4 Sat 28th July 2018 - Sat 28th July 2018
Week 5 Sat 4th August 2018 - Sat 4th August 2018
Week 6 Sat 11th August 2018 - Sat 11th August 2018

CAMP

SUMMER ZOOMERS: Graffiti Art & Animation (8 - 13yrs)

The Zoom Club

Get down with The Zoom Club this summer as we explore graffiti and street art, working with inventive illustrators & animators to create awesome animated moving images and outdoor art-interventions! LEARN ABOUT... - How street art evolved - How to draw and design stencils for graffiti art - How to work with unusual drawing materials in an imaginative way - How 2D hand-drawn animation works - How to animate giant artworks and help them leap into life!

Week Dates
Week 1 Mon 9th July 2018 - Fri 13th July 2018

CAMP

SUMMER ZOOMERS: Stopmotion Animation Adventure (8 - 13yrs)

The Zoom Club

Design and build your own animated character with The Zoom Club expert animators & model makers plus unearth the hidden tricks of working with green-screen special effects. DISCOVER... -How to design an expressive character for 3D stop-motion animation -How to build a movable character using wire skeleton and rigging -How to control and move a character in an animation studio setting -How to work with professional capturing + editing software incl. green screen for special effects

Week Dates
Week 1 Mon 16th July 2018 - Fri 20th July 2018

CAMP

SUMMER MASTERCLASSES (13 - 16yrs)

The Zoom Club

Enhance your animation and digital arts skills with one of our Summer Masterclasses led by our supportive and participant-focused facilitators in our creative studio environment... Tuesday 24th July Character Design and Model Making for 3D stopmotion animation Discover how to develop and design an expressive and unique character working with an internal "skeleton" armature to create a strong and flexible 3D stopmotion model.  Wednesday 25th July Set-design & Studio lighting for 3D Stopmotion animation Learn how to build a stopmotion set using rigging and lighting to bring a character to life whilst learning key DSLR camera skills and green screen effects. Thursday 26th July 2D Hand-drawn Animation Develop your drawing skills and try out challenging new character-led movement using traditional 2D animation as well as digital techniques to enhance suspense, motion and reaction. 

Week Dates
Week 1 Tue 24th July 2018 - Thu 26th July 2018